New district created in Nigeria

The Church organized a new district in southeastern Nigeria on March 6th. The Etinan Nigeria North District was organized from a division of the Etinan Nigeria Stake. Although official information on congregations assigned to the district remains unavailable, it appears that five branches are assigned to the new district: Afaha Nsit, Ikot Ananga, Ikot Ebo 1st, Ikot Ebo 2nd, and Ikot Obio Asanga.

Source: LDS Church Growth

This entry was posted in Stakes & Districts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *