New stake created in Nigeria

On November 16th, the Church organized a new stake in the cultural region of southwestern Nigeria known as “Yorubaland.” The Abeokuta Nigeria Stake was organized from the Abeokuta Nigeria District and includes the following eight wards: the Ibara, Idi-Aba, Ilewo-Orile, Ita-Oshin, Kuto, Lafenwa, Obantoko, and Odeda Wards.

Read more at LDS Church Growth.

This entry was posted in Stakes & Districts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *