New Stakes Created in Cote d’Ivoire & Nigeria

The Church organized its eighth stake in the Abidjan metropolitan area on September 6th. The Abidjan Cote d’Ivoire Yopougon Attie Stake was organized from a division of the Abidjan Cote d’Ivoire Toit Rouge Stake. The new stake includes the following seven wards: the Andokoi, Foncier, Koute, Nankoko, Selmer, Toit Rouge 2nd, and Toit Rouge 3rd Wards. Explosive LDS growth has occurred within the Yopougon sector of Abidjan as the number of stakes has mushroomed from one in 2009 to four at present.

. . .

The Church organized a new stake in Nigeria on September 13th. The Okpuala Ngwa Nigeria Stake was organized from the Okpuala Ngwa Nigeria District and includes the following six wards and two branches: the Amapu, Nbawsi, Okpuala Ngwa, Ovungwu, Umuapu, and Umuchima Wards and the Ndiolumbe and Ntigha Branches.

Read more at LDS Church Growth.

This entry was posted in Stakes & Districts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *